Why I Tinker

The rules in the d20 system are largely really good (version 3.5, of course).  But some things I would prefer to be a bit more realistic.  I am a big proponent of realism in my games (as much as is reasonably attainable in fantasy settings, anyway).  Sometimes I get an idea, or something bugs me about how things currently work.  That’s why I tinker with the rules.  Some of my ideas are good ones, and those you are welcome to borrow from me, and probably a lot of them add lots of unnecessary complication.

Anyway, that’s a brief explanation of why I tinker with the rules, and this blog will be about those rules and the thoughts behind my customization.  I hope you find some of this useful.  Thanks!

Categories: Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

